The use of Cinematography

September 20, 2011

What is cinematography?

Films need artistic direction from more than a directer in order to get a more whole image at the end. The shots need to show the story in many different ways, through lighting and colour as well as camera angles and movement. This is the job of a cinematographer, also sometimes known as an Artistic Director.

How will I use cinematography in my self-initiated project?

In my project I hope to use cinematography as a way of conveying the concept behind my work clearly. As my concept is about happiness the colours will need to be rich, etc.

Leave a Reply

